Deleting Stored Vault Login Details from your Web Browser

If you have selected for your web browser to store your Vault username and password, you may find that following a password change, the browser still continues to log you in with your old username/password combination.  We would always advise that you do not allow your web browser to store the Vault password, as this may well go against your own PCI Attestation of Compliance.  However, if you have stored your Vault login details, you should delete them before attempting to login with your new details.  The following links will talk you through how you can do this:

Google Chrome (see Delete a Saved Password Section)

Firefox

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.